Study & Career Fields

As an initial guide, we have sorted the different study programs into eight main areas of study and future career fields. This will help you to make the first rough selection.

Career Field Colors Numerary, Engineering & Production Human Being & Health Teaching Career Nature & Environment Art, Music, Media & Culture Language & Literature Associaton & Culture Economy & Law

// Society & Education

How do people manage to live peacefully with one another? And what roles do upbringing and education play in a constantly changing world? Young people studying in the area "Society and Education" at Bremen University learn about the political, social, socio-economic, geographical, economic, historical and cultural conditions which lie at the heart of peaceful coexistence in a global world community. If you are interested in inquiring into apparently self-evident correlations, enjoy intellectual debate, and are not afraid of long texts, then this is the right area of studies for you. more »

// Culture, Media, Art & Music

No matter where we go, culture, media, art and music confront us everywhere in one way or another. Whether you wish to pursue a career working for the press, radio, television, museums, schools, or monument preservation, in the travel branch or publishing houses: The cultural study programs at Bremen University open up a broad spectrum of career opportunities for its students. more »

// Teaching Career

To impart knowledge to others: That is the ambition shared by many students who decide to study for a career in teaching. The teacher training programs at Bremen University offer students a strong link between theory and practice. Scientific contents of teaching are coupled with teaching methodology and courses on educational science, all supplemented by periods of practical teaching experience in Bremen schools. more »

// Human & Health Sciences

Analysing social and environmental changes, recognizing causes and risks to physical and mental health and reacting adequately. These and other skills learn studients in the study programm human and health sciences. Are you interested in individual health or maybe more in questions concerning public health? The study programms of the University of Bremen qualify graduates for different professions in the social health system. more »

// Nature & Environment

What influence has climate change on the environment? How do biological, chemical and physical processes interact and how does the environment respond to these processes? What materials are enduring, how can they be produced environmentally friendly and how can they be recycled? What can we learn from Earth history from geological sediments, ice cores and rocks? These and many other questions are addressed in the study programms in the field of Nature and Environment. more »

// Language & Literature

Live abroad and still feel at home. A first step in this direction is to be able to speak a foreign language and therefore gain a better understanding of the underlying culture of a country. At Bremen University students can participate in comprehensive language and literature programs with a strong focus on interdisciplinary approaches and internationality, opening up a multitude of career possibilities at home and abroad. more »

// Economics & Law

Euro crisis, national debt, changes in the economic climate demand an understanding of economic interrelations. Companies figtht for their share in the market and try to conquer new markets. Can a shop assistant be fired because of a minor loss? Which parent is supposed to take custody of the children after a divorce? What kind of income can be deducted from social welfare? Studies in Economy and Law enable to cope professionally with this kind of problems. more »

// Mathematics, Engineering & Production

Are you interested in natural sciences and do you love solving mathematical and technical problems? Would you like to do fundamental research and to develop maschines, controlling- and computer systems? Or are you a professional already and would like to extent your knowledge? The study programmes of the University of Bremen teach interdisciplinary science and prepare for different professions in this field of work. more »

Studien- & Berufsfelder

Für eine erste inhaltliche Orientierung haben wir das Studienangebot für Sie in acht Studien- und Berufsfelder aufgeteilt. Das hilft Ihnen eine erste Grobsortierung vorzunehmen.

Berufsfeldfarben Zahlen, Technik & Produktion Mensch & Gesundheit Lehramt Natur & Umwelt Kunst, Musik, Medien & Kultur Sprache & Literaturen Gesellschaft & Bildung Wirtschaft & Recht

// Gesellschaft & Bildung

Wie schaffen es Menschen, friedlich miteinander zu leben? Und welche Rolle spielen Bildung und Erziehung in einer sich ständig verändernden Welt? Studierende im Bereich "Gesellschaft- und Bildung" an der Universität Bremen beschäftigen sich mit den politischen, sozialen, sozioökonomischen, geographischen, ökonomischen, historischen und kulturellen Bedingungen, die ein friedliches Miteinander in einer globalen Weltgesellschaft erst möglich machen. Wer auch scheinbar selbstverständliche Dinge hinterfragt, gerne Sachverhalte diskutiert und nicht vor langen Texten zurückschreckt, ist hier genau richtig. mehr »

// Kultur, Medien, Kunst & Musik

Egal wo wir hinkommen, Kultur, Medien, Kunst und Musik, ob in Presse, Rundfunk, Fernsehen, in Museen, Schulen oder in der Denkmalpflege, in der Reisebranche oder in Verlagen, begegnen uns überall auf ihre ganz eigene Art und Weise. Was ist Kunst, welche Medien gibt es und was ist unter Kultur zu verstehen? Wie beeinflussen sie die Gesellschaft und wie spiegeln sich gesellschaftliche Veränderungen wider, zum Beispiel in der Musik? Was ist Kunst und wie kann man sie vermitteln? Die Universität Bremen eröffnet den Studierenden mit ihren kulturellen Studiengängen eine große Vielfalt an Berufsperspektiven. mehr »

// Lehramt

Anderen Menschen Wissen vermitteln. Das ist der Wunsch vieler Studierender, wenn sie sich für ein Lehramtsstudium entscheiden. Die Lehramtsausbildung an der Universität Bremen bietet Studierenden eine starke Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis. Fachwissenschaftliche und –didaktische Lehrinhalte werden mit erziehungswissenschaftlichen Studienanteilen gekoppelt und um angeleitete Praxisanteile an Bremer Schulen ergänzt. Die Ausbildung erfolgt für die Lehrämter Grundschule, Gymnasium/Oberschule, Inklusive Pädagogik/Sonderpädagogik oder Berufsschule. mehr »

// Mensch & Gesundheit

Veränderungen in Gesellschaft und Umwelt analysieren, Ursachen und Risikofaktoren für die körperliche und seelische Gesundheit erkennen und darauf angemessen reagieren. Das lernen Studierende in den Human- und Gesundheitswissenschaften. Sie interessieren sich für das gesundheitliche Wohl des Individuums oder vielleicht mehr für Fragestellungen, die die Volksgesundheit betreffen? Die Abschlüsse der Universität Bremen ermöglichen das Arbeiten in verschiedene Berufszweigen des Gesundheitswesens. mehr »

// Natur & Umwelt

Welchen Einfluss hat der Klimawandel auf unseren Lebensraum? Oder umgekehrt: wie interagieren biologische, chemische oder physikalische Prozesse und wie wirken sie wiederum auf die Umwelt? Welche Materialen sind nachhaltig und wie können sie umweltfreundlich hergestellt und wieder verwertet werden? Was können wir über die Geschichte der Erde aus geologischen Sedimenten, Eisbohrkernen oder Gesteinsformationen lernen? Diese und viele andere Themen lehren die Studiengänge im Bereich der Natur und Umwelt. mehr »

// Sprache & Literaturen

Im Ausland leben und sich doch heimisch fühlen. Ein erster Schritt in diese Richtung ist, fremde Sprachen zu sprechen und die damit verbundenen Kulturen zu verstehen. An der Universität Bremen erhalten Studierende eine breitgefächerte sprach- und literaturwissenschaftliche Ausbildung, die Interdisziplinarität und Internationalität groß schreibt und zahlreiche berufliche Perspektiven im In- und Ausland eröffnet. mehr »

// Wirtschaft & Recht

Eurokrise, Staatsverschuldung, Konjunkturwellen verlangen ein Verständnis volkswirtschaftlicher Zusammenhänge. Unternehmen kämpfen um Marktanteile und möchten neue Märkte erschließen. Darf eine Kassiererin im Supermarkt wegen einer Bagatelle entlassen werden? Wer übernimmt nach einer Scheidung das Sorgerecht für die Kinder? Welches Einkommen darf auf Hartz IV angerechnet werden? Kenntnisse, um solche Probleme kompetent angehen zu können, vermitteln die Studiengänge des Bereiches Management und Recht. mehr »

// Zahlen, Technik & Produktion

Sie interessieren sich für die Naturwissenschaften und haben ein Faible für Mathematik und Technik? Sie möchten nach Grundlagen forschen und an der Entwicklung von Maschinen, Steuerungs- und Computersystemen beitragen? Oder Sie haben schon einen technischen Beruf und wollen mehr daraus machen? Die Studiengänge der Universität aus diesem Bereich lehren die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit in der Forschung und bilden für verschiedene Berufsfelder auf diesem Gebiet aus. mehr »